The Reeds

Posted: November 10, 2012 by puremassacre in Movies
Tags: , , , , ,

The Reeds

The Reeds. 2010.

A weekend boating party turns into a nightmare for a group of young Londoners when they stumble upon a terrifying secret hidden in the reeds.
Director: Nick CohenNetflix
Writers: Mark Anthony Galluzzo (contributing writer), Chris Baker
Stars: Anna Brewster, Geoff Bell and Daniel Caltagirone

Was bored today so I decided to watch this little flick on Netflix. Meh is pretty much what I got out of this one folks. Lots of little inconsistencies that quite literally bothered the shit outta me. It is a UK film and I understand that there will be accents here but I found the female leads accent absolutely unbearable, gutteral if you will. As for the plot itself it won’t really matter what I say here spoiler wise, because what we have is a typical, am I dead but don’t really know it yet, am I watching the past but don’t really know it yet, am I watching the future but don’t really know it yet, or whatever…..are they ghosts or zombies, evil spirits, actually it doesn’t matter. The 4.7 rating on IMDB tells it all. Watch only if your bored. The Reeds @ IMDB

Next Up: Anything really….

Leave a Reply

