Rites of Spring

Posted: December 30, 2012 by puremassacre in B Movie, Movies, Slasher, Trailer
Tags: , , , , , ,
Rites of Spring. 2011.

Rites of Spring. 2011.

A ransom scheme turns into a nightmare for a group of kidnappers who become victims of a horrifying secret that must be paid every spring.
Director: Padraig ReynoldsNetflix
Writer: Padraig Reynolds (screenplay)
Stars: Sonny Marinelli, Katherine Randolph and Anessa Ramsey

One part kidnapping ransom flick mixed with one part inbred farmers malformed creature(ish) son mixed with copious amounts of confused and directionless storytelling equals one big mess! An interesting mess. I do like crime films and I do like inbred monster films and I guess I would like both together I’m just not sure if I liked Rites of Spring.  I like rural settings a-la TCM where you get rusted old tractors laying about, dilapidated old barns slowly decaying in the scorching sun and eery looking corn fields long past ripe so I will assume that’s what kept me watching this film long past my loss of interest.  Mind you I was battling the flu when viewing this film and was hopped up on some pretty good meds….so my incoherent and spotty memory of Rites of Spring might have something to do with the confusion I experienced throughout.  I actually shouldn’t be posting about this film without a sober and clear re-viewing.  I’ll let this guy tell it all. Rites of Spring Review by Chris Pandolfi. Anyway check out Rites of Spring @ IMDb.

Comments
  1. Tyson Carter says:

    I really liked this. AJ Bowen who stars in this actually stopped by my site and commented when I reviewed it. I was blown away! 🙂

    • puremassacre says:

      That is very very cool! I will be watching Rites again tonite without the heavy medication interfering with my judgement lol. Will have an updated posting later on. Thanx for the comment Tyson.

Leave a Reply

