14 Timeless Horror Quotes

Posted: February 23, 2013 by puremassacre in List
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Header_lists

How many horror films exist? I would hazard a guess and put the total in the thousands. Good, bad, classic, gory, scary, weird and funny; most horror flicks have a line or two of dialogue that stands out. Some are instant classics that define the film and the character and some are just downright stupid. I’ve done the math on this (very complicated btw) and found that it would take a thousand monkey’s a thousand years to scour all the horror films ever made, pick out the most memorable lines and present them in any sort of coherent way. So I’ll just post 14 random horror quotes instead.


John Carpteners They Live.  Rowdy Roddy Piper.

John Carpteners They Live. Rowdy Roddy Piper.

“I’m here to kick ass and chew gum, and I’m all out of bubblegum.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Josh Hartnett in 30 Days of Night.

Josh Hartnett in 30 Days of Night.

“That cold ain’t the weather, that’s death approaching.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Bruce Willis in The Sixth Sense.

Bruce Willis in The Sixth Sense.

“I see dead people.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Classic Jack Nicholson.

Classic Jack Nicholson.

“Heeerrrre’s Johnny.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

This is classic horror.

This is classic horror.

“We all go a little mad sometimes… Haven’t you?”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Great remake.

Great remake.

“Be afraid… Be very afraid.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I wish.

I wish.

“I think we’ll start with a reign of terror.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Great adaptation.

Great adaptation.

“They’re all going to laugh at you….”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

One of the scariest films ever.

One of the scariest films ever.

“What an excellent day for an exorcism.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sir Anthony.

Sir Anthony.

“I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dolls are creepy.

Dolls are creepy.

“Hi, I’m Chucky, wanna play?”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Turn that TV off already.

Turn that TV off already.

“They’re Heeerrrre.”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Pumpkins scare me.

Pumpkins scare me.

“It’s Halloween, everyone’s entitled to one good scare.”

 
 
 
 
 

Classic, Classic, Classic.

Classic, Classic, Classic.

“They’re coming to get you Barbara…”
Comments
  1. Great list. I’m also partial to “They’re coming to get you, Barbara…”

Leave a Reply

