Bloggers Tag!

Posted: April 19, 2013 by puremassacre in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

avatar3I just got tagged! I was going to slap up a few trailers tonight but I have been away from the blog for a bit and got tagged a few times in the last week. This post is actually 2 different blog tags.

The Rules

  • You answer 11 questions posted by the tagger
  • Tag another 11 bloggers
  • Now they get to answer your questions

  • Questions

    – asked by Crazy Goblin over at Crazy Goblin Magazine – A really cool blog, so GO CHECK IT OUT!


  • Have you ever been made redundant from your job and how did you feel about it?
    – No, but if I was made redundant from my job it would be the happiest day of my life 🙂
  • If you were interviewing someone for a writing job, what 3 qualities would you look for and why?
    – Excessive caffeine intake. Intense yet erratic productivity levels.
    – Insomnia. Sleep deprivation makes writing creative.
    – Horror freak. It’s nice working with people who share a common interest.
  • What is your favorite board game and why?
    – Axis and Allies. I love managing tons and tons of little tiny piece, honestly.
  • When you look at the stars, what do you see?
    – Quantum Mechanics and tiny vibrating strings.
  • When you look at the ocean, what does it remind you of?
    – Cold and Dark things. And H.P. Lovecraft (for some reason).
  • How do you overcome writer’s block?
    – Alcohol. (I know it sounds bad…..but it works wonders).
  • If you could say 3 encouraging things to another person, what would they be?
    – It could be much, much worse.
    – C’mon you only live once.
    – What are you afraid of….just do it.
  • Do you prefer to write your stories/books/poetry/prose/articles on paper first, then type them up and edit them, or do you like to type them straight into your computer to edit?
    – Computer all the way.
  • Do you like writing in one genre or more?
    – I am strictly a horror blogger so I guess the answer is one genre.
  • As a writer, do you think actions speak louder than words?
    – I’m not a writer just a lowly horror freak. Actions are louder than words!
  • What is your favorite quote and why?
    – ….the future’s uncertain and the end is always near….Jim Morrison. It applies to all things I think.

  • Questions

    asked by The Cinema Monster.
    These are my 11 questions I will issue the bloggers of my choosing to answer. Remember that I am a film blogger so they are not as deep or interesting as Mike’s.


    1. What is your favourite film?
    Aliens.
    2. Who is your favourite actor?
    Mickey Rourke.
    3. Who is your favourite actress?
    Famke Janssen
    4. Who is your favourite director?
    Peter Jackson. Dude just knows his shit.
    5. What is your preferred alcoholic drink?
    Beer.
    6. If you had a time travelling machine and could only chose one direction to journey, would it be forwards or backwards, and why?
    Backward. 15 minutes before the last US powerball draw.
    7. What is your favourite book?
    At The Mountains of Madness.
    8. Choose one, forests, deserts, mountains, oceans? Why?
    Oceans. The last truly unexplored area’s on Earth.
    9. Who is your favourite artist/band/musician?
    Metallica. As I Lay Dying.
    10. What is your favourite television show? Past or present, doesn’t matter.
    Aqua Teen Hunger Force.
    11. What is your dream job?
    Astronomer.


    My Questions
  • Favorite Band/Music?
  • Favorite Book?
  • Who is Boba Fett?
  • Smoking or Non-smoking?
  • Is a Tomato a fruit or vegetable?
  • What would you do if the world was going to end tomorrow at midnight?
  • What does your last text message read?
  • Use one word to describe yourself?
  • If you were a superhero what powers would you have?
  • When you look at the stars, what do you see?

  • My Tags!

    The Cinema Monster

    What to Watch!?

    *** I only tagged 2 blogs (I don’t like rules).


    Comments
    1. monster1711 says:

      But I just tagged you earlier with the exact same set of rules, lol. I’ll participate in yours if you participate in the questions I assigned you :).

    Leave a Reply

    